bishop quinn

Bishop Quinn Monthly Schedule

August 24, Tuesday

9 am-3:30 pm – Sexual Identity Training for Catholic School Administrators and Staff – Lourdes High School, Rochester

 

August 25, Wednesday

1 pm – Higher Education Working Group - Conference Call

5:30 pm – Prayer Service and Affiliation Ceremony for Bishop Quinn – De La Salle Christian Brothers Residence, Campus of St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

August 26, Thursday

8:30 am – Mass – Diocesan Ministry Day – Resurrection Church, Rochester

 

August 26, Thursday – August 28, Saturday

Region VIII Bishops Provincial Meeting – St. Paul, MN

 

August 28, Saturday

5:15 pm – Confirmation – St. Theodore’s Church, Albert Lea

 

August 29, Sunday

10:30 am – Mass and the Rite of Institution of Lector for DOW-R Seminarians Nicholas Gawarecki, Brian Klein and Adam Worm and the Rite of Institution of Acolyte for DOW-R Seminarian Ezra Lippert – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

 

August 30, Monday

8 am – Class - St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

September 1, Wednesday

12 pm - Virtual Meeting with the USCCB Institute on the Catechism

4:45 pm - Evening Prayer and Mass of the Holy Spirit - IHM Seminary

 

September 2, Thursday

1 pm – Holy Hour and Bishop’s Cabinet Meeting

 

September 7, Tuesday

11 am – Holy Hour and Deans Meeting

3 pm – Clergy Personnel Board Meeting

 

September 8, Wednesday

9-3 pm – Minnesota Catholic Conference Study Day – University of St. Thomas, St. Paul

 

September 9, Thursday

1:30 pm – Catholic Higher Education Working Group Conference Call

 

September 11, Saturday

4 pm – 100th Anniversary Mass and Dinner – St. Luke Church, Sherburn

 

September 12, Sunday

1 pm – Confirmation – St. Mary Church, Worthington

 

September 13, Monday

8 am – Class – St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

September 13, Monday – September 16, Thursday

DOW-R Presbyteral Retreat – Okoboji, IA

 

September 18, Saturday

10 am - Memorial Service for the Unborn - St. Mary's Cemetery, Winona

 

September 19, Sunday

2 pm – Diocesan Marriage Anniversary Mass – St. John the Baptist Church, Mankato

5:30 pm – St. Thomas More Newman Center Gala, Mankato

 

September 20, Monday

8 am – Class – St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

September 22, Wednesday

6:30 am - Morning Prayer and Mass - IHM Seminary

5 pm – Blessing of Campus – St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

September 25, Saturday

Mass - Diocesan Council of Catholic Women 80th Anniversary – Cathedral of the Sacred Heart, Winona

 

September 26, Sunday

2 pm – Confirmation – St. Leo Church, Pipestone; with the parishes of St. Adrian, Adrian; St. Catherine, Luverne; St. Anthony, Lismore; and Our Lady of Good Counsel, Wilmont

 

September 27, Monday

8 am – Class – St. Mary’s University, Winona

 

September 28, Tuesday

11am-3pm – Holy Hour and DOW-R Presbyteral Council Meeting

 

September 30, Thursday

9:30 am – Holy Hour and College of Consultors Board Meeting

 

October 4, Monday

8 am – Class – St. Mary’s University, Winona